Top Red Bar
Home > Departments
Share |

Board of Commissioners

The Commission:

  • sets county policies
  • adopts ordinances
  • appropriates funds
  • approves land re-zonings and special exceptions to the zoning ordinance
  • carries out responsibilities set forth by the State Code
  • sets priorities for budget preparation
  • adopts the annual budget of the Unified Government

Quick Links


 Silhouette   At-Large District 2_Harold Hal Walker   District 1_Gayle E. Townsend    Brian McKiernan District 2  
Hal T. Walker
Web Page - Email
Gayle Townsend
Brian McKiernan
Web Page - Email
 Ann Murguia District 3   Tarence Maddox District 4   Mike Kane District 5   Angela Markley District 6  
Ann Brandau-Murguia
Web Page - Email
Tarence Maddox
Web Page - Email
District 6
Angela Markley
Web Page - Email
    District 7_James F. Jim Walters   District 8_Dr. Jane Winkler Philbrook      
District 7
Jim F. (Jim) Walters
Web Page - Email
Jane Winkler Philbrook
Web Page - Email 

Line Divider Gray

UG Logo gif  
Address Hours Commission Office Phone Numbers
City Hall 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Email P: (913) 573-5040
701 N 7th Street Monday - Friday   F: (913) 573-5050
Suite 979      
Kansas City, KS      
Facebook  Twitter  
Stay Connected
Watch Meetings on:
YouTube  UGTV Logo 

Background Piece Background Piece