Home > Departments

Human Services

Council of Community Members (CCM)

Lana Smith, Chairperson
701 N. 7th Street
Suite 346
Phone: 913-573-5460
Fax: 913-573 5511

Office Hours: Monday thru Friday, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm

K.S.A. 30-64-31 established the Council of Community Members in each CDDO area. The Council of Community Members expresses opinions and makes recommendations to the governing board of the CDDO concerning any service delivery issues.

The CCM consists of volunteer members - a majority of whom are made up of persons with a developmental disability, family members or guardians of a person with a developmental disability receiving services in Wyandotte County, and includes affiliates (agencies that provide developmental disability services) of WCDDO and representatives of WCDDO. The CCM meets at least quarterly and at other times as necessary. The meetings are open to the public.


CCM's Mission is to:
  • Advise Unified Government as to projects, programs and activities related to people with disabilities
  • Develop and implement plans and programs to comply with governmental regulations concerning  people with disabilities  
  • Provide informational and referral services to people with disabilities and  their families     


If you have any questions concerning the Council of Community Members (CCM) or have suggestions/concerns regarding Developmental Disability Services, please contact the CDDO Division at (913) 573-5502.

CCM Agendas & Minutes

Current Members
Consumer Representatives

  1. Gary Bowley

Community Representatives


Affiliate Representatives

  1. Lana Smith (Mosaic)

Unified Government Administrative Representative

  1. Gordon Criswell

French German Italian Portuguese Spanish Russian Dutch Greek Japanese Korean Chinese (simplified) Chinese (traditional)