Top Red Bar
Home > Departments > Commissioners

Board of Commission

Board of Commissioners 2015  

The Unified Government’s Board of Commission is comprised of an eleven member governing body referred to as the “Commission.”

The Commission is composed of a Mayor/CEO, which is nominated at-large, and ten Commission members. Eight of the Commission members are nominated and elected from districts. The two at-large Commission members are nominated from districts and elected at-large. The Board of Commission has policy-making authority over the county of Wyandotte County and city of Kansas City, Kansas.

Names of Commissioners elected to the Unified Government Board of Commission beginning in 1997.


Line Divider Gray

UG Logo gif
BOC Office Hours Commissioners Phone Numbers
City Hall 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Email P: (913) 573-5040
9th Floor Monday - Friday   F: (913) 573-5050
701 N. 7th Street      
Kansas City, KS       

Background Piece Background Piece