Top Red Bar
Home > Departments

Sister Cities Program


The Unified Government of Wyandotte County/Kansas City, Kansas Sister Cities program has built lasting relationships between the people of Kansas City, Kansas and our international neighbors. Our goal is to cultivate successful relationships and international understanding among our residents.

Our rich heritage and diverse community has afforded the establishment of a Sister City presence in 4 cities around the world. The Unified Government looks forward to strengthening and expanding our international partnerships through education, leadership, and cultural exchange programs.


Our Sister Cities

Limerick Ireland

Limerick Ireland

Karlovac, Croatia

Karlovac Croatia

Linz Austria

Linz, Austria

Uruapan, Michoacan, Mexico 

Uruapan Michoacan Mexico

Background Piece Background Piece