Titling a New Vehicle
Debbie Pack, Director of Revenue/Treasury
Wyandotte County Courthouse
710 North 7th Street, Suite 240
Fax: 913 513-573-2890
Application for title must originate in the office of the local County Treasurer’s Office in which the vehicle is housed. Military or full-time college students may register at their legal residence or their stationed address.
Vehicles must be registered within 30 days from the date of purchase. Penalties accrue after 30 days. Please provide the following information:
Properly assigned Statement of Origin (Notarization required in Az., Ky., La., Mt., N.C., Oh., Ok., Pa., or Wy.)
Kansas sales tax receipt when purchased from a Kansas dealer
Invoice when purchased from an out of state dealer
Kansas liability proof of insurance
Transfer On Death (TOD) party’s name and address if desired on title
Important Note: An additional $3.00 fee will be charged for all renewals and registrations processed at the Treasury Annex location at 8200 State Ave beginning January 1, 2011.