Fairfax Industrial District 100th Anniversary Exhibit

Next date: Tuesday, August 09, 2022 | 09:00 AM to 04:00 PM

Fairfax 100th Ann. Image

The Wyandotte County Museum is excited to invite everyone to the Fairfax Industrial District 100th Anniversary exhibit which highlights the progression of the district alongside personal memories. It includes familiar and untold stories of people, places, and events in the district.

This exhibit is designed to help visitors connect with the place where tens-of-thousands of residents have worked over the past 100 years. Many of the objects and stories on display were shared especially for this exhibit.

Visitors will see products made in Fairfax together with items employees saved from their time in Fairfax. Visitors can compare maps of the district, find out how long a company was in business, and look through employee newsletters and newspaper articles.

Exhibit Timeframe and Hours of Operation:

July 5th - September 24th, 2022.  The exhibit is opened daily from 9am - 4pm, except for Sundays.

When

  • Tuesday, July 05, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 06, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 07, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, July 08, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 09, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Monday, July 11, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, July 12, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 13, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 14, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, July 15, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 16, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Monday, July 18, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, July 19, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 20, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 21, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, July 22, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 23, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Monday, July 25, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, July 26, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 27, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 28, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, July 29, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 30, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Monday, August 01, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 02, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 03, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 04, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, August 05, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 06, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Monday, August 08, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 09, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 10, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 11, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, August 12, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 13, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Monday, August 15, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 16, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 17, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 18, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, August 19, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 20, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Monday, August 22, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 23, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 24, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 25, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, August 26, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 27, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Monday, August 29, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 30, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 31, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, September 01, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, September 02, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 03, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Monday, September 05, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, September 06, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 07, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, September 08, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, September 09, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 10, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Monday, September 12, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, September 13, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 14, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, September 15, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, September 16, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 17, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Monday, September 19, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, September 20, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 21, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, September 22, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, September 23, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 24, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM

Location

Wyandotte County Museum, 631 N. 126th Street,  66012  View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs every 1 week(s) on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday for 41 times.