UGPHD - African American Community Forward Initiative

AACF Flyer
African American Community Forward Response 

The Unified Government Public Health Department (UGPHD) recently kicked off a new program serving African Americans in Wyandotte County!

The African American Community Forward initiative will take place July 25, August 1, and August 8 at Donnelly College to provide support and resources such as financial planning, free health screenings, job training and job-hunting assistance and health & nutrition information. 

These events will include:

Free Services Info

Again, those who are not yet vaccinated against COVID-19 are encouraged to wear a mask if they attend one of these events. Free, disposable masks will be provided at the events.

Partner organizations participating in these events include the Kansas Black Farmers Association, Reliance Credit Union, Donnelly College and Wyandotte County Workforce Partnership.

  • For updates on these events, follow the UGPHD on Facebook at @UGHealthDept

When

  • Monday, May 16, 2022 | 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Monday, May 23, 2022 | 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Monday, June 06, 2022 | 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Monday, June 13, 2022 | 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Monday, June 20, 2022 | 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Monday, June 27, 2022 | 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Monday, July 11, 2022 | 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Monday, July 18, 2022 | 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Monday, July 25, 2022 | 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Monday, August 01, 2022 | 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Monday, August 08, 2022 | 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM

Location

This event has moved to Donnelly College.

Donnelly Community College, 608 N 18 St, Kansas City, 66102, View Map

Google Map