KC Riverfront Re-Imagined Exhibit

Next date: Friday, October 15, 2021 | 04:00 PM to 07:00 PM

KCDC East Bank Overall .jpg

In the 2020-2021 academic year, the Kansas City Design Center (KCDC), in partnership with the Unified Government of Wyandotte County and Kansas City, KS Department of Planning and Urban Design, embarked on a project focused on the Kansas City, Kansas industrial Riverfront area from Kaw Point to 7th Street. The main purpose of the project was to generate a comprehensive vision study and an urban design proposal for the creation of the inhabitable, pedestrian-oriented, continuous public realm that reconnects Kansas City, Kansas to the Kansas River and ties it with the West Bottoms area of Kansas City, MO into an urban whole which capitalizes on the unique geography of the place and creates a new nucleus for urban growth.

The goal of the project is to offer a perspective for rethinking industrial urban landscapes and urban infrastructure towards the creation of a more inclusive and inhabitable mixed-use urban environment and shared public realm. The exhibition at the KCK municipal building presents the vision from research and analysis to detailed design proposals and coincides with the completion of the comprehensive project publication.

The project was guided by feedback and input from the Kansas City, Kansas community, the project advisory group, and the project stakeholders and funding support was provided by HNTB and the KCK Department of Urban Planning and Design.

When

  • Friday, October 15, 2021 | 04:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Monday, October 18, 2021 | 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday, October 19, 2021 | 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 20, 2021 | 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 21, 2021 | 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, October 22, 2021 | 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Monday, October 25, 2021 | 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday, October 26, 2021 | 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 27, 2021 | 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 28, 2021 | 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, October 29, 2021 | 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Monday, November 01, 2021 | 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday, November 02, 2021 | 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, November 03, 2021 | 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, November 04, 2021 | 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, November 05, 2021 | 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Monday, November 08, 2021 | 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday, November 09, 2021 | 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, November 10, 2021 | 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, November 11, 2021 | 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, November 12, 2021 | 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Location

Municipal Building, 701 N 7th Street, Kansas City 66101  View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs every weekday for 21 times.