STATE OF KANSAS)
WYANDOTTE COUNTY)) SS
CITY OF KANSAS CITY, KS)

REGULAR SESSION THURSDAY, JUNE 23, 2016

The Unified Government Commission of Wyandotte County/Kansas City, Kansas, met in regular session Thursday, June 23, 2016, with seven members present: Bynum, Commissioner At-Large First District; Walker, Commissioner At-Large Second District (via telephone); McKiernan, Commissioner Second District; Markley, Commissioner Sixth District (via telephone); Walters, Commissioner Seventh District; Philbrook, Commissioner Eighth District (via telephone); and Holland, Mayor/CEO presiding. Townsend, Commissioner First District; Murguia, Commissioner Third District; Johnson, Commissioner Fourth District; and Kane, Commissioner Fifth District; were absent. The following officials were also in attendance: Doug Bach, County Administrator; Joe Connor, Assistant County Administrator; Bridgette Cobbins, Unified Government Clerk; Patrick Waters, Senior Attorney; Kathleen VonAchen, Chief Financial Officer; Debbie Jonscher, Asst. Finance Director; Mike Tobin, Interim Public Works Director; Kevin Bibbs and Rahnald Gorman, IT Department; and Major Michael York, Sergeant-at-Arms.

MAYOR HOLLAND called the meeting to order.

ROLL CALL: Walker, McKiernan, Markley, Walters, Philbrook, Bynum, Holland.

Mayor Holland said we have a single agenda item, usually routine business, but it will facilitate an economic development transaction so we're moving it ahead to this special session. It is a routine plat that we would normally handle on the Consent Agenda, but because there is a pending real estate closing sale, we wanted to go ahead and take care of it tonight. That item is before us.

CONSENT AGENDA

ITEM NO. 1 – 16658...PLAT: TURNER COMMERCE CENTER

SYNOPSIS: Plat of Turner Commerce Center, located at Riverview Avenue and Turner Diagonal, and being developed by Seefried Properties L.L.C., submitted by Brent Thompson, County Surveyor and Wayne Moody, Interim County Engineer.

Action:

Commissioner McKiernan made a motion, seconded by Commissioner Walters, to approve and authorize Mayor to sign said plat. Roll call was taken on the motion and there were six "Ayes," Walker, McKiernan, Markley, Waters, Philbrook, Bynum.

MAYOR HOLLAND ADJOURNED
THE MEETING AT 5:01 P.M.
June 23, 2016

Bridgette D. Cobbins Unified Government Clerk

dt