Kansas City, KS Housing Authority Advisory Board

The Kansas City, Kansas Housing Authority (KCKHA) Advisory Board has (12) board members, each appointed by one of the ten Unified Government of Wyandotte County/Kansas City, KS Commissioners or Mayor. Each KCKHA Board Commissioner serves a (4) year term.


  • The UG Commission delegates to the Housing authority all powers conferred on it by the Municipal Housing Law (Code Sec. 2-440; K.S.A. 17-2340), including the construction, improvement, repair and operation of the housing projects within the County.

  • To act as Board of Directors for the organization and oversee its operations and to hire its Executive Director.

Meeting Notice

When: 3rd Thursday of each month
Time: 12:00PM
Location: Board Room at the KCKHA Administrative Offices, 1124 N. 9th St., KCK 66101

These meetings are open to the public.