Kansas City, KS Housing Authority Advisory Board

the official Unified Government of Wyandotte County/Kansas City, KS Logo

The Kansas City, Kansas Housing Authority Advisory Board comprises twelve members appointed by ten Unified Government of Wyandotte County and Kansas City, KS Commissioners or the Mayor. Each board member serves a four-year term.


  • The UG Commission delegates to the Housing Authority all powers conferred on it by the Municipal Housing Law (Code Sec. 2-440; K.S.A. 17-2340), including the construction, improvement, repair, and operation of the housing projects within the County.

  • To act as Board of Directors for the organization, oversee its operations, and hire its Executive Director.

Meeting Notice

When: 3rd Thursday of each month
Time: 12:00 PM
Location: Board room at the KCKHA Administrative Offices, 1124 N. 9th St., Kansas City, KS 66101

These meetings are open to the public.