Wyandotte County Library Board

Appointments are made of eleven members nominated by the Mayor and Commissioners, who must be residents of designated geographic areas (2 from the City of Edwardsville, 1 from the City of Bonner Springs, 2 from USD 202 (Turner), 2 from USD 203 (Piper), and 4 from USD 500 (Kansas City, KS).

  1. To contract with any library for the furnishing of library service to inhabitants of the Library District (Piper, Edwardsville, and Turner).
  2. To set the amount of the tax levy to be levied in the Library District in order to pay for the cost of library service to the District.
  3. To set a budget for the expenditure of funds raised by the tax levy in order to provide library service to inhabitants of the Library District.


January 2017(PDF, 281KB)
March 2017(PDF, 240KB)
April 2017(PDF, 207KB)


January 2018(PDF, 100KB)
March 2018(PDF, 149KB)
April 2018(PDF, 148KB)