State Hunting & Fishing Licenses
Residents age (16) - (74) must have a resident license in possession while fishing in Kansas, unless exempt by law.
All Non-Residents (16) must have a valid Non-Resident license to fish in Kansas.
All licenses expire December 31st each year, except (5) day, lifetime, and (24) hour fishing licenses.
Kansas residents age (65) - (74) are required to have hunting and/or fishing license.
Fishing & Hunting licenses are to be filled out according to the instructions on the permit. A photo ID is required at time of purchase. Customer receives the white copy as proof of purchase. It is Kansas Law that this information be on your person while participating in the sport you are licensed for. HIP (Habitat Improvement Program), trout and waterfowl stamps are also available through the Clerk’s office. The cost is $1.00 plus the process fee. The County Clerk’s Office sells fish & game permits upon request. Both residents and non-residents are charged a $1.50 processing fee in addition to the fees imposed by the Kansas Fish & Game Dept.
All annual hunting licenses can be purchased at:
Legal Kansas residents who have been separated from the armed services under honorable conditions and have a disability certified by the Kansas Commission on Veterans Affairs as being service-connected and such disability is equal to or greater than 30% may apply through the Pratt Operations Office for free hunting & fishing licenses (not applicable for park permits). Residency is defined as living in the state for (60) days immediately prior to purchase, except for lifetime licenses, which require (1) year.
Federal Water Fowl Stamp
You must have a State Hunting Permit and a Harvest Information Permit (HIP) prior to purchasing this stamp.
These requirements can all be met at the Shawnee office. See other options for purchasing the Duck Stamps. E-Stamps are also available for purchase in some States. Purchase a Federal Water Fowl Stamp at:
8304 Hedge Lane Terrace, Shawnee, KS 66227