CHAMPSS Orientation - Food Program for Seniors

Next date: Tuesday, March 12, 2024 | 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

noun-healthy-food-2100944-F5A31D.png

The Wyandotte/Leavenworth Area Agency on Aging administers a meal program, the Choosing Healthy Appetizing Meal Plan Solutions for Seniors or CHAMPSS, with funding by the Older Americans Act. CHAMPSS 

CHAMPSS is a meal program where seniors, ages 60 years old or more, can enjoy a nutritious meal seven (7) days a week. Seniors have the option to "grab & go" or "dine-in" at either the Hy-Vee grocery store in Mission or IHOP Legends.

You are invited to join us for orientation - appointments are required. Please call 913-573-8531 for an appointment.

Client donations of $3.50 per meal is strongly encouraged for enrollment into the CHAMPSS meal program. If attending orientation, please bring a cash, check or money order. No credit cards are accepted.

When

  • Tuesday, January 09, 2024 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, February 13, 2024 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, March 12, 2024 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, April 09, 2024 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, May 14, 2024 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, June 11, 2024 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, July 09, 2024 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 13, 2024 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, September 10, 2024 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, October 08, 2024 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, November 12, 2024 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, December 10, 2024 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Location

Please let us know if you plan to attend by calling to make an appointment.

Neighborhood Resource Center, 4953 State Avenue, Kansas City, KS, 66102, View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs on the Second Tuesday of every 1 month(s) for 10 times.


Tagged as: