Inauguration Ceremony for New & Re-Elected UG Officials

UG logo_Black and gold.png

All are invited to the official inauguration ceremony for the new and re-elected Unified Government elected officials.

This ceremony will take place on Monday, December 11, 2023, at Memorial Hall (600 N. 7th Trafficway, KCK, 66101) at 5pm. Light refreshments will be served at the conclusion of the ceremony. 

This ceremony will include the swearing-in of the following elected officials:


  • Melissa Bynum, Commissioner At-Large, District 1 - (Returning Commissioner) 

  • Bill Burns, Commissioner District 2 - (Newly Elected

  • Christian Ramirez, Commissioner District 3 - (Returning Commissioner) 

  • Dr. Evelyn Hill, Commissioner District 4 - (Newly Elected) 

  • Philip Lopez, Commissioner District 6 - (Newly Elected)

  • Susie P. Nelson, Register of Deeds - (Newly Elected)

Parking and Public Transit Options:

The routes above are hyperlinked to the direct daily schedules.


  • Monday, December 11, 2023 | 05:00 PM


Memorial Hall, 600 N. 7th Trfy., Kansas City, KS, 66101, View Map

Google Map
Tagged as: